Monday, August 13, 2007

SBD 1980-7-2 Mannheim

July 2, 1980 Mannheim, Germany
Soundboard Recording

1. Train Kept A Rollin'
2. Nobody's Fault But Mine
3. Black Dog
4. In The Evening
5. The Rain Song
6. Hot Dog
7. All My Love
8. Trampled Underfoot
9. Since I've Been Lovin' You
10. Achilles Last Stand
11. White Summer/Black Mountain Side
12. Kashmir
13. Stairway To Heaven
14. Rock And Roll
15. Whole Lotta Love

Quality: SBD 9
This is pretty good sounding soundboard recording. Like most of the 1980 soundboards, this one sounds a little bit dry, however, the mix is very nice. Everything is very well balanced.

Performance: 9
There have been better performances from the band during the 1980 tour, although this isn't a bad performance. It is still one of my favorite recordings from the 1980 tour.